Davis bill supporters

on Posted in DFLA General.

Co-sponsors in the U.S. House of Representatives

Rep. John Barrow (D-GA)
Rep. Madeleine Bordallo (D-GU)
Rep. Marion Berry (D-AR)
Rep. Allen Boyd (D-FL)
Rep. James Clyburn (D-SC)
Rep. Jerry Costello (D-IL)
Rep. Lincoln Davis (D-TN)  Bill Sponsor
Rep. Michael Fitzpatrick (R-PA)
Rep. Harold Ford, Jr. (D-TN)
Rep. Tim Holden (D-PA)
Rep. Marcy Kaptur (D-OH)
Rep. Mark Kennedy (D-MN)
Rep. Dale Kildee (D-MI)
Rep. Peter King (R-NY)
Rep. Jim Langevin (D-RI)
Rep. Dan Lipinski (D-IL)
Rep. Jim Marshall (D-GA)
Rep. Charlie Melancon (D-LA)
Rep. Mike McIntrye (D-NC)
Rep. Alan Mollohan (D-WV)
Rep. John Murtha (D-PA)
Rep. James Oberstar (D-MN)*
Rep. Solomon Ortiz (D-TX)
Rep. Colin Peterson (D-MN)
Rep. Tim Ryan (D-OH)
Rep. Chris Smith (R-NJ)*
Rep. Gene Taylor (D-MS)

* co-leader of the House pro-life caucus

Organizations who have sent statements in support of the bill

The National Association of Evangelicals
US Conference of Catholic Bishops
Americans United for Life
Democrats for Life of America
National Council on Adoption
Life Education and Resource Network
Redeem the Vote
Tony Campolo, founder of the Evangelical Association for the Promotion of Education
Joe Turnham, Chairman, Alabama Democratic Party
Bob Casey, Jr., U.S. Senate candidate
Martin Sheen, actor